MRO Affiliate Group Directory

These informal groups offer practitioners who live locally an opportunity to come together for zazen, as well as for periodic retreats and intensives with visiting MRO teachers and senior students. These groups are led by MRO students and follow MRO training guidelines. For more information please contact the coordinator.

VERMONT AFFILIATES
Burlington: Bob Tokushu Senghas, MRO  |  802.985.9207 |  rsenghas@uuma.org
Montpelier:  Michael Joen Gray, MRO  |  802.456.1983  |  grhayes1956@comcast.net

PHILADELPHIA AFFILIATE
Paul Kyudo McCarthy, MRO  |  phillyzen@gmail.com

BUFFALO AFFILIATE
Ray Eigen Ball, MRO & Gwen Kimu Coe, MRO  |  716.393.2936  |  contact@buffalozen.com

NEW ZEALAND AFFILATES
Auckland: Monica Seisho van Oorschot, MRO | (09) 636-6086 | aukland@zen.org.nz
Christchurch: Geoff Gensei Moore, MRO | (021) 23 846 18 | christchurch@zen.org.nz
Nelson: Graham Houn Snadden, MRO | (03) 548-4619 | nelson@zen.org.nz
Wellington: Rachel Furyo Stockwell, MRO | (04) 977-6460 | wellington@zen.org.nz
Manawatu: Peter Jolly, MRO | (06) 356-8811 | manawatu@zen.org.nz

PRISON AFFILIATES
Green Haven Correctional Facility, Great Meadow Correctional Facility, Woodbourne Correctional Facility, Shawangunk Correctional Facility, Wende Correctional Facility

The following groups offer regular opportunities for zazen, but are not directly affiliated with the MRO.

Augusta , ME: Christopher Shosen York, MRO  |  207.622-9433  |  christopheryork8@gmail.com
Wayne , PA: Joe Kenshu Mieloch, MRO  |  610.933.0594  |  jmieloch@rcn.com
Ottsville , PA: Pam Jinshin Dragotta, MRO  |  215.882.1924  |  pdragotta92@gmail.com
Springfield , VT:  Bettina Krampetz  |  802.464.2006  |  normpetz@sover.net
Whitesburg , GA: Sybil Seisui Thomas  |  770.834.9615  |  syllabil@aol.com
Annandale-on-Hudson, NY: Tatjana Myoko von Prittwitz, MRO  |  845.752.4619  |  gaffron@bard.edu